41st: MA, YOU ARE PERFECT FOR ME

16934247_1852776124748413_1647628053_n.jpg

I grew up not celebrating birthdays in the family because they told and taught me that this is prohibited in Islam as well as Prophet Muhammad (SAW) didn’t include celebrating of birthdays on his practice. Also, ALLAH (SWT) didn’t ask us to do this things. But this time, I’d like to make my Mom’s special day as an opportunity to thank her for everything.

Ma, I know I’m not that showy type of person, but I promise, I have so many things that I want to express to you. ALLAH KNOWS THAT MA.

I am very thankful that you became my Mother for 18 years and for forever. Thank you for everything that you have done for me.

From the time you are still carrying me inside your tummy. From the time you released me in your tummy. From the time you always check me in the hospital after a week/s of giving birth because your princess is a weak baby and I need to stay inside the incubator to survive and be protected. From the time you stand as a Father and Mother in every day of life. From the time you are feeding me. From the time you are changing my clothes. From the time you are sending me to school. From the time you are waking up in the middle of the night just to help me in taking the medicines prescribed by the doctor because I am always admitted in the hospital. From the time you are working so hard to gain money for me to study in a private school and pursue our dreams. From the time you are making everything just to give me my needs and also my wants. From the time you are always reminding me to study so hard for Arabic and English (what we meant here, English is the study to gain degree and profession and the Arabic is for religious aspects). From the time you always remind me about ALLAH, ISLAM AND GOOD DEEDS. From the time you are worried because I have a Boyfriend (Aha, yes! Sometimes I feel like, you don’t want me to have boyfriend for now, but I also feel sometimes that you are teasing me to that person lol). From the time you are worried because I am taking up my course in a far city (but Ma, I am the kindest daughter eva, lol but seriously).

I know these are all just few or simple words to describe all of your sacrifices and for the rest that I haven’t mentioned yet, but you really gave a huge impact to make my life sooo beautiful and made me the person I am today. We know the past and we cannot change that, but one thing for sure, you are the person I met who is so strong and brave. I know I cannot pay everything that you have done for me from the very beginning. But I am always doing my best of everything just to make you very proud in the near future for the things that I have reached (IN SHAA ALLAH). MA, I LOVE YOU SO MUCH! And I always miss you, and home. You are always in my du’a, the number one in my du’a. Thank you so much for everything. I am the most blessed person eva because I have the best Mom at the top of the world. Alhamdullilah! ☺

Love,
Bai

Leave a Reply

